Citrix Exam Discontinuations and Certification Retirements

Citrix has announced via its website and (note: typed the wrong date. It should read 2015, not 2014) that the following exams will be discontinued effective July 11, 2015:

  • 1Y0-A19 Citrix XenDesktop 5 Administration exam
  • 1Y0-200 Managing Citrix XenDesktop 7 Solutions exam
  • 1Y0-250 Implementing Citrix NetScaler 10 for App and Desktop Solutions exam
  • 1Y0-350 Citrix NetScaler 10 Essentials and Networking exam


Also, the following certification will be retired effective July 11, 2015:

  • Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) for Citrix XenDesktop 5


What the above announcements mean are that as of July 11, 2015, the 1Y0-A19, 1Y0-200, 1Y0-250, and 1Y0-350 will no longer be available to take and the CCA for Citrix XenDesktop 5 certification will no longer be attainable. But, please note that anyone who has already attained the CCA for Citrix XenDesktop 5 will not be impacted by this retirement. In other words, you will still officially hold the CCA for Citrix XenDesktop 5 certification until it expires sometime in the future.

Comments are closed.